Transfer Character..Why?

The place to discuss Star Wars gaming. Be sure to check here for discussions for the official NJO The Old Republic guild.

Moderator: Jedi Council Member

Transfer Character..Why?

Postby Gold Leader » Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:17 pm

Is this really needed, so far I have not found a single logical reason to do this :|

Any of you have an ides what this means and if I really need to do this, if so is there simple way of describing how?

Thanks.
Powered By The Force, x-3dfx, The NJO & Gold Squadron
Image
User avatar
Gold Leader
Jedi
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:48 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Transfer Character..Why?

Postby jedi58 » Fri Jul 06, 2012 10:11 pm

I think it's because some of their servers are pretty quiet now, so it's to give players chance to move to a more populated one
User avatar
jedi58
Jedi Master
 
Posts: 1638
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:22 pm
Location: Leicester, UK

Re: Transfer Character..Why?

Postby Gold Leader » Sat Jul 07, 2012 11:42 am

Did you guys do the transfer if so to where?
Powered By The Force, x-3dfx, The NJO & Gold Squadron
Image
User avatar
Gold Leader
Jedi
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:48 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Transfer Character..Why?

Postby jedi58 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:19 pm

i've not moved, still on the same server - don't know what would happen to the guild if I tried it :s
User avatar
jedi58
Jedi Master
 
Posts: 1638
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:22 pm
Location: Leicester, UK

Re: Transfer Character..Why?

Postby Gold Leader » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:26 am

Ah okay thanks, within 2 weeks I will be playing The old Republic again because then my new system is complete with it's installation of Win7 Pro x64, you can see the rest of it's spec here @ EVGA :)
http://www.evga.com/forums/fb.ashx?m=1654443
Image
Win Vista Business x64 UK Was pre-installed on it to see if it works, which it does :)

It was quite a complicated build that one, but the end result is indeed promising, anyways sorry for not playing Te Old Republic that much, my EVGA GeForce GTX 295 Red Editions don't seem to like the game due to amount of VRAM it consumes.
The EVGA GeForce GTX 680 Super Clocked Signature Edition 2GB seems to do way better all on it's own, so this new system seems to be worth while in the end 8-)
Powered By The Force, x-3dfx, The NJO & Gold Squadron
Image
User avatar
Gold Leader
Jedi
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:48 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Transfer Character..Why?

Postby x-wing_flyboy » Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:00 pm

Dude, stop putting up pictures of my PC!! ;) :D

Great looking item my mate, I drool at your talents in building!!
ImageImageImage
User avatar
x-wing_flyboy
Jedi Master
 
Posts: 6045
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 8:48 pm
Location: Powys

Re: Transfer Character..Why?

Postby Gold Leader » Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:25 pm

Hey just passing by, to tell you I ditched the Old Republic, since it's costing me too much money, I need money for other purposes. Also the mumble channel I try to enter requires a new password :roll: wtf happened there?
Powered By The Force, x-3dfx, The NJO & Gold Squadron
Image
User avatar
Gold Leader
Jedi
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:48 am
Location: The Netherlands


Return to The NJO Arena

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron